The Conservation Information Network (CIN) is the product of international collaboration. It is intended to facilitate the retrieval and exchange of information concerning conservation and restoration of cultural property.

The Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network (BCIN) provides access to over 190,000 bibliographic citations for conservation literature. BCIN includes citations from the Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts (prior to 1998), technical reports, conference proceedings, journal articles, books and audiovisual and unpublished materials. The database also includes previously unavailable material from private sources, as well as new information gathered by a worldwide network of contributors.

All AATA records will be available in a separate database from the Getty Conservation Institute by June 2002. For further information about AATA Online please contact the AATA Online office at the Getty Conservation Institute at aata@getty.edu.

Most of the data in BCIN are recorded in English; however, subject key words are provided in both English and French. Titles remain in the language of the original publication with an English translation provided.

BCIN was first initiated by the Getty Conservation Institute and ICCROM. It was launched in 1987 as a subscription database, available through the Canadian Heritage Information Network (CHIN). In May 2002, BCIN was made available free of charge on the CIN Web site, hosted by CHIN. The database interface, re-designed in 2002, includes both a simple and advanced search, and the ability to refine searches, among other features.

BCIN flyer/Dépliant BCIN/Folleto BCIN [ pdf ]  [ html ]

Copyright ©

Le fruit d’une collaboration internationale, le Réseau d’information sur la conservation (RIC) a pour but de faciliter l’extraction et l’échange de renseignements sur la conservation et la restauration des biens culturels.
La Base de données bibliographiques du Réseau d’information sur la conservation (BCIN) donne accès à plus de 190 000 notices bibliographiques sur la conservation. La BCIN comprend des références du Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts (d’avant 1998), des rapports techniques, des actes de congrès, des articles de revues spécialisées, des livres, des documents audiovisuels et des documents non publiés. De plus, la base de données contient des références de source privée et autrefois non disponibles, de même que de l'information récente recueillie par un réseau mondial de contributeurs.

Tous les enregistrements AATA seront accessibles dans une base de données distincte du Getty Conservation Institute d’ici juin 2002. Si vous désirez obtenir de plus amples enseignements sur AATA Online, veuillez communiquer avec le bureau d'AATA Online au Getty Conservation Institute, à l'adresse électronique aata@getty.edu.

La plupart des données de la BCIN sont en anglais, mais les mots-clés des sujets sont en anglais et en français. Les titres sont cités dans la langue de publication originale avec leur traduction en anglais.

La BCIN a d’abord été lancée par le Getty Conservation Institute et le Centre international d’études pour la conservation et la restauration des biens culturels (ICCROM). Elle a été mise en opération en 1987 et était accessible par abonnement auprès du Réseau canadien d’information sur le patrimoine (RCIP). En mai 2002, la BCIN est devenue accessible à tous gratuitement dans le site Web du Réseau d’information sur la conservation, hébergé par le RCIP. L’interface de la base de données, qui a été remaniée en 2002, offre entre autres une fonction de recherche simple ou avancée et la possibilité de raffiner les recherches.

Dépliant BCIN/BCIN flyer/Folleto BCIN. [ pdf ]  [ html ]

Droit d'auteur ©