BCIN, the Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network

BCIN, the Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network, is the web's most complete bibliographic resource for the conservation, preservation and restoration of cultural property.

The Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network (BCIN) is in the process of being relaunched on a new platform. During the transition, the Conservation Information Network has implemented this temporary BCIN interface with keyword search capabilities. Please contact us if you have questions or comments.

Search BCINBrowse authors

International

A worldwide network of libraries and documentation centres contribute data on their combined holdings, including previously unavailable material from private sources, to the BCIN database.

Comprehensive

Cited literature includes:

Authoritative

Available online since 1987, BCIN is a trusted resource for professionals, museums and other heritage organizations. It now contains nearly 200,000 citations, including the first 34 volumes of the Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts (AATA), published between 1955 and 1997.

About BCIN

The Conservation Information Network (CIN) is the product of an international collaboration that facilitates the retrieval and exchange of information concerning the conservation and restoration of cultural property. The Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network was initiated by the Getty Conservation Institute and ICCROM (International Centre for the Study of the Preservation and Restoration of Cultural Property). Launched in 1987 as a subscription database, BCIN is available through the Canadian Heritage Information Network (CHIN). Since May 2002, BCIN has been available free of charge on the CIN website, hosted by CHIN. The database interface, redesigned in 2002, includes both a simple and advanced search function.

BCIN flyer/Dépliant BCIN/Folleto BCIN [ PDF, 252 KB ] [ html ]

Date modified:

BCIN, la Base de données bibliographiques du Réseau d’information sur la conservation

BCIN, la Base de données bibliographiques du Réseau d’information sur la conservation, offre la bibliographie la plus complète sur le Web en ce qui a trait à la conservation, à la préservation et à la restauration de biens culturels.

La Base de données bibliographiques du Réseau d'information sur la conservation BCIN est sur le point d'être relancée sur une nouvelle plateforme. Pendant la transition, le Réseau d'information sur la conservation a mis en œuvre cette interface temporaire de la BCIN qui est dotée de fonctions de recherche par mots clés. Veuillez nous contacter si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires.

Rechercher BCINParcourir les auteurs

Une base internationale

Des bibliothèques et des centres de documentation réunis en un réseau international y fournissent de l’information sur leurs collections et sur des documents de collections privées, jusque-là inaccessibles.

Une base complète

Les documents répertoriés comprennent :

Une base faisant autorité

Accessible en ligne depuis 1987, la BCIN est une ressource fiable pour les professionnels, les musées et d’autres organismes patrimoniaux. Elle contient présentement près de 200 000 notices bibliographiques, dont les 34 premiers volumes des Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts (AATA), publiés entre 1955 et 1997.

À propos de la BCIN

Le Réseau d’information sur la conservation (RIC) est le fruit d’une collaboration internationale. Il a pour but de faciliter l’extraction et l’échange d’information sur la conservation et la restauration des biens culturels. La Base de données bibliographiques du Réseau d’information sur la conservation a été lancée par le Getty Conservation Institute et l’ICCROM (Centre international d’études pour la conservation et la restauration des biens culturels). Elle a été lancée en 1987 en tant que base accessible par abonnement auprès du Réseau canadien d’information sur le patrimoine (RCIP). Depuis mai 2002, elle est accessible à tous gratuitement à partir du site Web du RIC, hébergé par le RCIP. L’interface de la base de données, qui a été remaniée en 2002, offre une fonction de recherche simple et une fonction de recherche avancée.

Dépliant BCIN/BCIN flyer/Folleto BCIN. [ PDF, 252 Ko ] [ html ]

Date de modification :